Queensland > Brisbane Region > Southern Suburbs > Sunnybank Hills >

King Food

Shop 14, Sunnybank Hills, 4109, QLD

2.5 start - 5 Reviews 2.1 5 5


Click Here to Write Review


5 Reviews for King Food

2.1 5 5
King Food Gone downhiil
2012-03-17T17:40:19.1100000
5 1.50
1.5 star rating Kingsfood have lost their way
Have been going to this place for some time now and it has been getting worse every visit. it started off being really good bet something has changed in the kitchen that has sent then downhill. have tried every dish lately for dinner and lunch and the only dish worth eating was the satay chicken. every other dish seems as if its smothered with either a hoisin or oyster sauce. from double braised pork to a szechuan red meat dish, they all tasted the same.... the szechuan didn't even have any spice to it. we are going to give them one more chance and after that its off to look for somewhere else to eat. sorry kingsfood, but you need to pick up your game.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 2 star rating
Gone downhiil - 3/17/2012
King Food Praneet
2011-10-21T10:58:55.6270000
5 1.00
1 star rating Responsibility
I ate dinner at kingsfood restaurant sunnybanks yesterday (20/10/11). we ordered sizwan chicken and rice. food was on our table in 5 minutes. after eating rubbery chicken for a while i took the chicken out of my mouth and it was raw meat. i called the restaurant manager for kingsfood restaurant. she was a nice lady and she saw the raw meat and said ? as you have seen we are very busy thats why in a rush the meat dint cook very well. but i will give u discount and she said 20% discount? i said what??.u feed us raw meat and i can get sick from that and u giving me 20% discount??she started saying this is the best i could do??well we paid for it as we dint want to argue. but i am sick today (21/10/11) and missed my work?.will they compansate me for their mistake of feeding me raw chicken meat?
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Praneet - 10/21/2011
King Food Annnnoonnymous
2009-05-11T20:08:26.5870000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating Love the food
I love the food, my dad is the boss there
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Annnnoonnymous - 5/11/2009
King Food Mike
2009-04-07T17:03:19.9770000
5 1.50
1.5 star rating Dont go here!
Went to this restaurant today for lunch. ordered satay chicken, beef satay and special fried rice. horrible experience. firstly, they brought the chicken out on its own. we were waiting 5 minutes for the rice and beef to come whilst it was getting cold. then they brought beef. waited 5 minutes, still no rice , so we couldnt start eating. finally we asked for the rice, they brought the wrong one then replaced it with the proper one. by this time the chicken had been getting cold for 10 minutes. we realised that we had overlooked the wording on the menu and the beef was actually tendon of beef (chewey, fatty material). some may enjoy this, but we do not so asked if we could exchange or pay the difference on another dish (as the error in choosing had been ours). they flatly refused, without offering any sort of other option for changing dishes. (arguable what they should have done, but could have offered perhaps a cheaper second dish to replace it or something for the customer). we consumed the chicken and rice. the chicken was way too oily and the rice was too salty. finally, towards the end of the meal, the waiting girls received a delivery of condensed milk in big sacks. they proceeded to fill big dirty bottles of condensed milk in the table in front of us. this is something that belongs in the back room, not infront of the customers. will never go again and advise others to avoid this place.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 2 star rating
Mike - 4/7/2009
King Food Mike
2009-04-07T17:03:06.4170000
5 1.50
1.5 star rating Dont go here!
Went to this restaurant today for lunch. ordered satay chicken, beef satay and special fried rice. horrible experience. firstly, they brought the chicken out on its own. we were waiting 5 minutes for the rice and beef to come whilst it was getting cold. then they brought beef. waited 5 minutes, still no rice , so we couldnt start eating. finally we asked for the rice, they brought the wrong one then replaced it with the proper one. by this time the chicken had been getting cold for 10 minutes. we realised that we had overlooked the wording on the menu and the beef was actually tendon of beef (chewey, fatty material). some may enjoy this, but we do not so asked if we could exchange or pay the difference on another dish (as the error in choosing had been ours). they flatly refused, without offering any sort of other option for changing dishes. (arguable what they should have done, but could have offered perhaps a cheaper second dish to replace it or something for the customer). we consumed the chicken and rice. the chicken was way too oily and the rice was too salty. finally, towards the end of the meal, the waiting girls received a delivery of condensed milk in big sacks. they proceeded to fill big dirty bottles of condensed milk in the table in front of us. this is something that belongs in the back room, not infront of the customers. will never go again and advise others to avoid this place.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 2 star rating
Mike - 4/7/2009
Restaurateurs | Customer Sign Up | Services | Site Map | Contact Us
Copyright 2007-2017, Menu Mate, Inc. All rights reserved.
All prices are subject to change without prior notice.
Published menu may be slightly inaccurate. Menu Mate shall not be held responsible for any inaccuracies or typographical errors on this web site.