Victoria > Melbourne Region > Mornington Peninsula > Mount Martha >

Beach Box Fish & Chips

4 Lochiel Ave, Mount Martha, 3934, VIC


Click Here to Write Review


19 Reviews for Beach Box Fish & Chips

2.5 5 19
Beach Box Fish & Chips Local girl
2013-05-17T17:29:59.9530000
5 2.25
2.5 star rating Fair go
My family and i starting going to beach box several years ago. it is fish and chips not 5 star cuisine folks... the food is hot, fresh and chips are as you like to order them. yes the teenagers serving can be surly but that is not un common at beachside venues. have always found the food to be tasty and certainly better than any fish n chips in mornington and surrounds. have tried them all. although billy's is pretty good. 7.30 rule is so they can get all the orders finished by 9pm during peak summer months, if the food was that bad they would not be that busy. we recommend it to friends staying down here and have not had a negative comment about the food. service yes, food no. so be fair in your assessment. still excellent fish n chips.
Food: 4 star rating Service: 2 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Local girl - 5/17/2013
Beach Box Fish & Chips Horace
2013-01-07T14:30:22.0400000
5 1.00
1 star rating Dumbfounded by the dumbness
It's a competitive world these days and the digital world now allows me to hopefully pursuade you to never eat from beach box. we're visiting mt martha with 2 other couples and wanted to order approx $100 worth of food from them. we walked down during the day to get a take-away menu and were told that they stopped taking orders at 7:30pm; although this was ok with us, i thought it was strange given we're in peak season and local shops typically see this period as imperative to the survival of their business. we called at 6:45 to ensure we would meet the 7:30 deadline, but the phone was engaged. it was engaged for another 15 minutes so we decided to drive down and order in the store just in case. we were greeted at the door by a pre-pubescent teen who looked like he'd just smoked illicit drugs and were told we couldn't go into the store because they weren't taking any more orders. we told him we'd been calling for 15 minutes; he said he didn't care. he then proceeded to direct us to the competitors down the road. i was dumbfounded, hopefully you are too.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Horace - 1/7/2013
Beach Box Fish & Chips Grant
2012-11-30T22:34:50.4800000
5 1.00
1 star rating Dubious flake
The worst fish and chips i've ever had. the flake (if that's what it was) was tough and rubbery and couldn't have been eaten. i cannot recommend this shop and would never go back. worst fish shop on the peninsula.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Grant - 11/30/2012
Beach Box Fish & Chips Chipped off
2012-06-20T18:38:43.6100000
5 1.00
1 star rating Flake me
I haven't purchased fish and chips from there for about five years due to overall poor service, went back tonight and flake is $6.00 per piece, $4.50 where i usually go. i purchased fishbites for the kids and left and will not return outrageous cost!!!
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Chipped off - 6/20/2012
Beach Box Fish & Chips Local
2011-11-26T19:36:14.6530000
5 1.50
1.5 star rating Fishy after taste
The food was overpriced, and i wasn't happy with the complimentary hair. the service was poor. furthermore my husband and myself witnessed the owner and a colleague abuse some innocent teens by threatening them. the use of foul language was disgusting and epitomizes the un professionalism of the staff. however the food was alright.
Food: 3 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Local - 11/26/2011
Beach Box Fish & Chips Anonymous
2011-10-22T17:42:02.7500000
5 2.50
2.5 star rating Not gluten free!!!!
They claim they have gluten free meals, yet they fry the chips in the same fat they fry the battered chips!!! not gluten free and shouldn't be claimed as it!!!
Food: 3 star rating Service: 2 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 3 star rating Atmosphere: 2 star rating
Anonymous - 10/22/2011
Beach Box Fish & Chips Anonymous
2010-12-20T08:03:53.8600000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating Best in town
Best fish n chips on the peninsula hands down. quality, healthy oils and fresh produce used everyday...wouldn't eat anywhere else. highly recommended
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Anonymous - 12/20/2010
Beach Box Fish & Chips Anonymous
2010-10-09T18:46:28.7670000
5 1.00
1 star rating Awsome
Great food
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Anonymous - 10/9/2010
Beach Box Fish & Chips Anonymous
2010-04-25T12:08:40.9170000
5 2.25
2.5 star rating
It needs bit off work tho bit messy foods goodish
Food: 3 star rating Service: 2 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 2 star rating
Anonymous - 4/25/2010
Beach Box Fish & Chips Anonymous
2010-03-12T19:49:23.8670000
5 3.25
3.5 star rating
Very nice as far as fish and chips go - a little pricey. they will do gluten free fish, but it would be great if they'd whip up a simple batter for the gluten folks...
Food: 4 star rating Service: 4 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 3 star rating Atmosphere: 2 star rating
Anonymous - 3/12/2010
Beach Box Fish & Chips Anonymous
2010-02-06T20:39:45.0600000
5 2.25
2.5 star rating Careful you get what you ordered
Food: 3 star rating Service: 2 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 2 star rating
Anonymous - 2/6/2010
Beach Box Fish & Chips Simone
2009-08-09T17:45:27.0130000
5 3.75
4 star rating Very nice
Great atmosphere, always fresh, delicious fish and chips.
Food: 4 star rating Service: 3 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 4 star rating Atmosphere: 4 star rating
Simone - 8/9/2009
Beach Box Fish & Chips Anonymous
2009-01-30T17:56:24.0300000
5 3.75
4 star rating Excellent fish & chips - fresh, fresh
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 3 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 2 star rating
Anonymous - 1/30/2009
Beach Box Fish & Chips Anonymous
2009-01-30T08:39:34.0000000
5 2.25
2.5 star rating
Food: 3 star rating Service: 2 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 2 star rating
Anonymous - 1/30/2009
Beach Box Fish & Chips Kristian
2009-01-11T21:10:07.5670000
5 4.50
4.5 star rating Local
Im a local and ive been going there since i was about 8 and im 16 now and i love the joint.. best summer food ever and same in winter :)
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 3 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Kristian - 1/11/2009
Beach Box Fish & Chips Anonymous
2008-12-03T18:29:40.9430000
5 2.25
2.5 star rating
Food: 4 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 3 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Anonymous - 12/3/2008
Beach Box Fish & Chips Claire brent
2008-08-15T19:06:30.9700000
5 2.50
2.5 star rating Very good
For fish and chips. grilled snapper was delicious. chips hot and crispy and potato cakes nice and crunchy. take away was also very quick for a friday night. snapper was probably more expensive than other fried food but worth it.
Food: 3 star rating Service: 3 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 3 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Claire brent - 8/15/2008
Beach Box Fish & Chips Anonymous
2008-08-14T18:55:36.0930000
5 2.75
3 star rating Local
So so
Food: 2 star rating Service: 4 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 3 star rating
Anonymous - 8/14/2008
Beach Box Fish & Chips Value for money
2007-12-12T12:29:51.9900000
5 3.00
3 star rating 3 stars
For what you pay for a kids pack, you used to get alot but now it has cut down to alot less, than what you are paying.
Food: 3 star rating Service: 3 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 3 star rating Atmosphere: 3 star rating
Value for money - 12/12/2007
Restaurateurs | Customer Sign Up | Services | Site Map | Contact Us
Copyright 2007-2017, Menu Mate, Inc. All rights reserved.
All prices are subject to change without prior notice.
Published menu may be slightly inaccurate. Menu Mate shall not be held responsible for any inaccuracies or typographical errors on this web site.