Western Australia > South Western > Heartlands > Port Kennedy >

Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack

U1/ 375 Warnbro Sound Ave, Port Kennedy, 6172, WA
Cuisines: Seafood Fish And Chips

3 start - 21 Reviews 2.9 5 21


Click Here to Write Review


21 Reviews for Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack

2.9 5 21
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Anonymous
2014-05-07T19:42:56.7230000
5 1.00
1 star rating Never eat here
My wife and i rang up for fish and chips because our daughter was sick so we didn't want to wait 15mins in store and they said they can't manage to take phone orders.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Anonymous - 5/7/2014
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Ricky and rose
2014-02-07T22:06:23.0630000
5 1.00
1 star rating Never again
Oh my god!!!! what a dragon lady, and the food is absolutely disgusting!! we like many others have been going here for years, now it is the worst around, and the foul mouth service to top it off!! try at your own risk ! expensive and oily crap!! if only the previous owners could come back!!!
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Ricky and rose - 2/7/2014
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Natalie
2013-12-13T21:14:19.4700000
5 1.00
1 star rating Assholes
Well were do i start my daughter has been working there nearly 3yrs never had a problem with the previous owners, but since new owners nothing but abuse, i swear she bipolar & nothing but a liar, my daughter went into work on tuesday night to work & hand notice in she told the husband cause bitch face wasnt there & she said she wld work rest of week been sunday as last shift, after ringing the bitch today to confirm if she was working tonight my daughter got told that she mean, unreliable & they dont wont her working rest of week which left my daughter in tears, they were meant to be paid on wednesday night so we went in there to get pay to be told come back sunday as there not done, i saw red & let her have it, the husband come out & told me to keep it down & shut my mouth & stood there & said my daughter didnt tell him on tuesday that sunday wld be last shift a few more words come out of my mouth, she then stood there & said she is unreliable & mean which brought my daughter to tears again, apparently my daughter was crying cause she was embarrassed to have a mother like me, well i could keep going but would be here all day, new owners are nasty pieces of work
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Natalie - 12/13/2013
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Shocked
2013-10-17T22:00:33.2130000
5 1.00
1 star rating Never again
I had been going to this take away for 4 yrs and have found that the service is so bad also the food is so greasy. its a shame the place has no value to it now. where are the old owners (come back). the prices are not worth what we are served now. will have to travel to cooloongup now but we don't mind cause we want the quality as well as quantity and the wonderful service.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Shocked - 10/17/2013
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Anonymous
2013-08-23T21:03:47.5930000
5 1.00
1 star rating So disappointing
We have been going here regularly for years and it has always been the best quality best tasting fish and chips i have ever had. now that the business has changed hands it's soggy and under cooked either had too much salt or none at all it's pretty much disgusting. the new owner is so rude to customers and the staff and doesn't seem to care who sees. i called to let them know that the quality has gone down hill and thought they would appreciate an honest opinion and would perhaps say sorry or thank you for your input all i got was the rude owner cutting me off not letting me speak and pretty much telling me that i was imagining it because she has the same cook and uses all the same food as the previous owner. but judging by the other comments here i'm not the only one "imagining it". it's so sad that it went downhill the previous owner was so nice to customers and staff and it showed. perhaps the new woman should take a leaf out of his book. won't be going back.(note to the previous owner if your out there and you're reading this please come back :d)
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Anonymous - 8/23/2013
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Food critic number 1
2013-07-21T17:08:37.8400000
5 2.00
2 star rating Terrible atmosphere
Used too love this place the girls that serve at the counter are so lovely and polite but the new boss ( the woman) is the biggest bitch she yells at the staff and puts them down, i felt so sorry for the young girl who served me!! will def not get food from there again!!!
Food: 1 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Food critic number 1 - 7/21/2013
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Anonomous
2013-07-20T21:49:15.8870000
5 1.00
1 star rating Ridiculous ,disgusting & worst service .!
Oily over cooked chips .! fish the size of my finger .? and service worst than anything i've ever seen .?! price is shocking for what you end up getting .? if your in port kennedy .? wouldnt even bother going here .. saint clair is the place to go .! rang yibbada too let them know the order was wrong and bad quality and they were (not to my surprise) shockingly rude .!
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Anonomous - 7/20/2013
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Anonymous
2013-03-01T19:27:15.8570000
5 1.00
1 star rating Awful
I have to say that is the worst fish and chips i have had for a while, fish was terrible, chips cooked in very old oil, they used to be very good, staff not interested. overall bad experience.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Anonymous - 3/1/2013
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Local family
2012-11-28T00:29:33.5830000
5 2.00
2 star rating Not impressed!
I have happily eaten here regularly for 3 years, but in the last 6 to 12 months the food quality has dropped dramatically. then 2 nights ago i ordered 2 fish & 1 chips - i have to be honest & say it was probably the 2 worst pieces of fish i've ever had to pay for. the consistency of the 'shark' was horrible & itbreminded me of a thin strange looking bit of chicken! chips overcooked & fish was dry & yuk. paid top dollar too...never again. i believe owners want out & it shows.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 3 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 3 star rating
Local family - 11/28/2012
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Brown
2012-10-19T19:58:36.2800000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating Excellent fish and chips
Terrific fish and chips. very well run. taste just like nz fish and chips... best weve had in australia.. reccomend to anyone...
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Brown - 10/19/2012
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Best fish and chips ever
2012-10-18T19:26:34.2170000
5 4.25
4.5 star rating Best fish and chips around
Lovely fish and chips have never had any bad meals here the chips are just lovely old fashioned service best shark and tattie shop around
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 4 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 4 star rating Atmosphere: 4 star rating
Best fish and chips ever - 10/18/2012
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Anonymous
2012-07-23T11:26:04.0270000
5 3.75
4 star rating Home made chips
A great store and home made chips which i love. all considered still the best fish & chippy in the area in my opinion
Food: 4 star rating Service: 3 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 4 star rating Atmosphere: 4 star rating
Anonymous - 7/23/2012
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Terry
2012-06-06T18:34:29.2500000
5 1.00
1 star rating Worst fish & chips ever
Absolute rubbish, bottom of the barrel. this looked very old, oily, to feed 3.............good luck. would not be back if this is the shop next to chinese resturant/red rooster port kennedy. so dissapointed not even worth 1 star. last night's dinner 5/6/2012
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Terry - 6/6/2012
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Anonymous
2011-02-02T19:06:40.4330000
5 4.50
4.5 star rating
Great fish and chip shop. we go there every week and have never been disspointed by the food or the service. would recommend to anyone
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 4 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 4 star rating
Anonymous - 2/2/2011
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Anonymous
2011-01-09T20:40:51.8130000
5 2.00
2 star rating Yummy but rude service
The fish and chips are always good, but making a phone order i was told they can't give the price over the phone? when i asked why i was told (insert snippy voice) because there is no calculator by the phone i suspect it is really because if you found out the price on the phone you wouldn't go through with the order.
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Anonymous - 1/9/2011
Owners replay: This is not true as we do all calculations on the till and it was in all probability being used at the time of the customers call. I challenge this person to let us know your name instead of being anonymous and let us help you as we are not rude people.
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Awsemo123
2010-12-13T15:43:55.1170000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating Yibbida is yum
I go there once a week to get my family their fish and chips. our family took a vote last week and decided these are the best fish and chips round the area and we will continue to go there. i really do strongly recommend yibbida yibbida seafood shack!!!
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Awsemo123 - 12/13/2010
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Blue eyes
2010-06-19T21:25:35.8600000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating Great fish and chips
The best fish and chips you wont be dissapointed
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Blue eyes - 6/19/2010
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Marie uphill
2009-07-20T19:16:47.5570000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating The best in the west
This shop actually use's real potatoes just like mum's cooking, and every thing looks fresh and clean, staff are also very friendly and helpful.
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Marie uphill - 7/20/2009
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Brendan
2008-11-22T00:17:36.3470000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating Fantastic
Great food, great service, wonderful people, clean shop, best chips ever
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Brendan - 11/22/2008
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Sarah
2008-11-11T15:27:05.3370000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating Fantastic
Very busy shop, friendley service , great food, very very clean never seen a fish and chip shop so clean!!!
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Sarah - 11/11/2008
Yibbada Yibbada Seafood Shack Nicole
2008-11-03T18:42:37.4570000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating Outstanding
The best fish and chips you can get.
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Nicole - 11/3/2008
Restaurateurs | Customer Sign Up | Services | Site Map | Contact Us
Copyright 2007-2017, Menu Mate, Inc. All rights reserved.
All prices are subject to change without prior notice.
Published menu may be slightly inaccurate. Menu Mate shall not be held responsible for any inaccuracies or typographical errors on this web site.