Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane Northern Suburbs > Ashgrove >

Naples Pizza Restaurant

486 Waterworks Rd, Ashgrove, 4060, QLD
Cuisines: Italian Pizza

3.5 start - 11 Reviews 3.2 5 11


Click Here to Write Review


11 Reviews for Naples Pizza Restaurant

3.2 5 11
Naples Pizza Restaurant Anonymous
2013-04-22T09:55:39.1570000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating Authentic and flamboyant
I'm engaged to an italian and go to nonna's every sunday for dinner. when i go to naples restaurant its just like that. rich in experience and the food is fabulous and authentic. i love it. the owners are typical italians, flamboyant and loud but i love it. if your not looking for an authentic all round experience go somewhere boring.
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Anonymous - 4/22/2013
Naples Pizza Restaurant Paul
2012-03-01T21:06:20.4770000
5 1.25
1.5 star rating Too busy, too rude - to do the little things right
My nan introduced me to naples over 30 years ago. the food was great as was the atmosphere. tonight i had the pleasure of being told that the phone order i rang through was wrong and that if i wanted my order delivered again i would have to pay first. that second delivery took another 40 minutes. one hour and 20 minutes later we had the dinner we ordered. the service from the lady on the phone is beyond atrocious and disappointedly the food would be lucky to rate average. this last experience ends our association with naples and i strongly suggest that you stay away from it too!
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 2 star rating
Paul - 3/1/2012
Naples Pizza Restaurant Angela
2012-02-29T16:58:29.9530000
5 2.00
2 star rating Dodgy!
We (along with my two sisters-in-law) purchased the $29 scoopon deal. when we tried to book for a friday night, we were told 'no', yet there was no mention of that on the voucher. we then tried to book on a sunday for 5.30pm and were told to make it 5pm because the place would be busy by 6pm and they would need the table. we arrived at 5pm (6 adults with 3 vouchers with my 2 children who we were paying for). nothing was ready when we arrived, but they quickly moved onto it. we asked for an explanation of how the voucher works (voucher says alll-you-can-eat pizza or pasta, plus salads and soft drink). we advised that we have 3 vouchers and that we would pay for the kids separately. well! the conspiracy! we were told that the kids need to be on a voucher, i said no that i would order and pay for 1 pizza for them to share (they are 4 and 6 for crying out loud!) and that nowhere on the voucher does it say that you cannot pay for additional food (bit like the 'can't use the voucher on a fri/sat night'). after a lot of ranting by, i assume, the owner, accusing us of trying to scam more food etc (again, they are 4 and 6!) he finally let it be with a very abrupt 'what do the kids want'. anyway, we received our pastas (average, too much sauce) and our pizzas (fantastic!), our salad and our soft drink, but it was just dumped on the table. the kids pizza that we also ordered arrived. when we got up to pay, they tried to charge us for the soft drink! a most unenjoyable experience, i'm afraid. the new restaurant is great, however, it takes more than new furniture and a coat of paint to improve on the terrible customer service and dodgy deals. we will not eat there again.
Food: 3 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 3 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Angela - 2/29/2012
Naples Pizza Restaurant Paulyb
2011-11-26T18:55:27.1470000
5 3.50
3.5 star rating Had a lot worse
Actually live not far from this place and rate the pizza i have had on several occasions as being really descent! have only tried a few of the family size pizzas and would recommend the msatlovers! god coverage and plenty of cheese which is pretty rare these days no matter where you go! overall probably an 8/10 every time which is fine by me!! will definitely be back for more......!!
Food: 4 star rating Service: 3 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 4 star rating Atmosphere: 3 star rating
Paulyb - 11/26/2011
Naples Pizza Restaurant Diana
2011-10-13T19:31:55.0830000
5 1.00
1 star rating Most probably the worst pizza i have ever had!
You call yourself a pizza place? could you not spend little bit more love on the crust? i could buy that at aldi. will never go here again.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Diana - 10/13/2011
Naples Pizza Restaurant Anonymous
2011-04-03T10:15:07.6230000
5 3.75
4 star rating Would you bother?
Came to naples due to scoopon deal $29 3 course & soft drink for two. when i rang to book a table, the male who answered was very abrupt and not hospitable. when we arrived at the restaurant the female was also abrupt & not hospitable. the waitress (from indian origin) was great and nothing was a problem for her. the chicken & veal was nice. the pizzas & breads were mediocre. the deserts were nice. it was a sunday night and there were only 3 other couples in the restaurant. we weren't allowed to take any leftover pizza's home i guess because we used the scoopons. also heard another diner who also had scoopons if he could take his leftovers home and was also declined. another full paying couple were allowed to take their leftover pizza home.
Food: 4 star rating Service: 4 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 3 star rating Atmosphere: 4 star rating
Anonymous - 4/3/2011
Naples Pizza Restaurant Anonymous
2011-03-28T12:23:13.2700000
5 3.75
4 star rating Naples
Came to naples due to scoopon deal $29 3 course & soft drink for two. when i rang to book a table, the male who answered was very abrupt and not hospitable. when we arrived at the restaurant the female was also abrupt & not hospitable. the waitress (from indian origin) was great and nothing was a problem for her. the chicken & veal was nice. the pizzas & breads were mediocre. the deserts were nice. it was a sunday night and there were only 3 other couples in the restaurant. we weren't allowed to take any leftover pizza's home i guess because we used the scoopons. also heard another diner who also had scoopons if he could take his leftovers home and was also declined. another full paying couple were allowed to take their leftover pizza home.
Food: 4 star rating Service: 4 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 3 star rating Atmosphere: 4 star rating
Anonymous - 3/28/2011
Naples Pizza Restaurant The good and bad
2011-02-05T18:32:45.1870000
5 3.50
3.5 star rating 3
Great tasting food was so delicious. prices were moderate. service was great but management staff seemed rude.
Food: 4 star rating Service: 3 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 4 star rating Atmosphere: 3 star rating
The good and bad - 2/5/2011
Naples Pizza Restaurant Anonymous
2010-06-04T19:53:47.8400000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Anonymous - 6/4/2010
Naples Pizza Restaurant Anonymous
2010-06-04T19:53:15.3000000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Anonymous - 6/4/2010
Naples Pizza Restaurant Terrible service. average food. avoid!
2008-10-05T19:53:58.8500000
5 1.50
1.5 star rating Terrible service. average food. avoid!
We ordered delivered large pizza and were promised 45 delivery but it took 1hr4omin! and we called at the 1hr mark and they said it would be 'next' and suggested 'i would have picked up!' our guests had to leave before pizza arrived...staff (inc manager) were very rude and no offer of discount or voucher was made. pizza not too bad but garlic bread appeared to be like what you can buy from coles. not nearly good enough for $30
Food: 2 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Terrible service. average food. avoid! - 10/5/2008
Restaurateurs | Customer Sign Up | Services | Site Map | Contact Us
Copyright 2007-2013, Menu Mate, Inc. All rights reserved.
All prices are subject to change without prior notice.
Published menu may be slightly inaccurate. Menu Mate shall not be held responsible for any inaccuracies or typographical errors on this web site.