New South Wales > Central & North Coasts - Newcastle & Hunter Valley > Central Coast & Region > Lake Haven >

McDonald's Family Restaurants

Goodarabah Ave, Lake Haven, 2263, NSW

2.5 start - 10 Reviews 2.5 5 10


Click Here to Write Review


10 Reviews for McDonald's Family Restaurants

2.5 5 10
McDonald's Family Restaurants Lake haven maccas
2013-05-09T14:06:59.4330000
5 1.25
1.5 star rating Absolute discusting!
Lat night i went to mcdonald's, i ordered a large quarter pounder am medium cheeseburger meal..she put in might angus and some other meal..i asked her to repeat it. she sounded like she got it right, she told me 15$..i didn't think that sounded right so upon paying i repeated to her what i wanted..she sounded like she understood and told me $13.30 so i paid! upon receiving my order i get handed the maccas bag with two medium drinks..i refused and told them that's not what i ordered! i told the manager to give me a large like i requested and handed him one of the medium cokes! he informed me i would need to pay 25c..it's wasn't the 25c that bothered me although his attitude..oh and upon all this i'm pregnant so i'm starving! it's 11.10pm..so i was looking forward to having mcdonalds for last resort dinner! the manager named dean refused to give me a large (when i ordered a large) i told him i wasn't moving from the drive thru until i got my large! so i put my hazards on. instead of giving me a large he closes the window and tells everyone lining up they would have to reverse out as i refuse to pay 25c. he then tells me i wasted all these people's time and i told him he wasted the food and i demanded a refund! he stated "u chose to sit there" and put me on public humiliation by saying "look everyone were going to go bankrupt"..when i explained he wasted the food over 25c..and when i requested my refund he stated he wasn't going to refund me for one of the cokes because i stashed it in my car, i asked him to get out and search my car..he refused! then it clicked and i realized he took the coke from me. i sat in drive thru for at least 15mins..all because a manager couldn't fix or resolve my issue which was a 25c issue! in the end i got my refund! i went hungry..my partner went hungry.. he wasted the whole meal instead of changing my medium coke to a large like i ordered! and i was also reading some reviews...the part where the chips are never full..omg do they do that thinking they will save thousands! my partner has received a small chips in a large chip container. how stingey' over 25c and the owner could of made 13.30...i have contacted head office and hope this man "manager" dean gets the sack! he looked stonned or on drugs.. i think the reason he refunded was cause i told him my bf was on his way.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Lake haven maccas - 5/9/2013
McDonald's Family Restaurants Anon
2012-12-26T22:08:29.9600000
5 5.00
5.0 star rating I'm sorry
so sorry to intrude, but when a great store like lakehaven sticks to protocol, you instantly are dis-satiated. i don't work at lakehaven but when i observe there service skills they stick to all their rules and regulation. btw the fries fall out all through the bag because the way you handle the bag. you are only allowed one small free water per order they are $2.25 so that's pretty good. and if they ate busy maybe there are a few mistakes, after all they are kids. everybody's human!!! get over it!!!
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 5.0 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 5.0 star rating
Anon - 12/26/2012
McDonald's Family Restaurants Anonymous
2012-09-09T07:49:06.8230000
5 1.25
1.5 star rating Again and again
Went throught drive thru today and ordered our family breaky. got home to find 6 hash browns short in our order.... this always happens to our orders at lakehaven. hungry jacks mow
Food: 2 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Anonymous - 9/9/2012
McDonald's Family Restaurants Angela rowney
2012-07-18T12:43:35.9230000
5 2.75
3 star rating drive thru to get a large coffee
Went thru the drive thru today and ordered a large skim milk cappacino, only to be told there was a short wait, so i parked the car at their waiting bays, in the meantime another car parked next to mine waiting for their order as well, needless to say the other car got their order before me so that lady was kind enough to tell the girl i had been waiting before her, to cut a long story short i waited 10 minutes in my car for my drive thru coffee, to which they had forgotten then i didnt even get it offered for free for the waiting time and because they had forgotten ---- bad service -
Food: 4 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 3 star rating Atmosphere: 3 star rating
Angela rowney - 7/18/2012
McDonald's Family Restaurants Sad state of affairs
2012-06-11T12:05:50.0770000
5 1.25
1.5 star rating Time to say somethng
Congratulations maccas lakehaven for being, in my opinion, the lousiest around. from the half filled fries when using the dirve thru (on many occassions i have seen the occupants of the car in front of me hand back their half filled fries containers to have them filled as they would be on a tv ad or when you "eat in") so i know it is not just me, to the nightmare of trying to obtain a cup of water for my child after spending plenty on food and drinks to today's incident with my coffee. i ordered a mccafe coffee from the food counter and when i went to collect my coffe the attendant had made a small instead of a standard. there was no apology and no attempt to correct the order, he simply poured the coffee into a standard sized cup and topped it up with milk. needless to say the coffee tasted weak and awful. i should have said something but was not in the mood for an argument which i feel i would have got at this store. i know the primary function of a business is to make a profit but really, how much extra do you hope to make on a few chips, some water or the correct shot of coffee? i guess alot when you consider how many people come through the doors each year. it is a shame to see restaurant operators doing this sort of thing somply because they can. shame also for the young kids who work there - what are you teaching them? give people what they pay for - it's not hard. and stand behind the healthy eating mantra and give a kid a cup of water without the 3rd degree.
Food: 2 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Sad state of affairs - 6/11/2012
McDonald's Family Restaurants My daughter won a colouring in competition!!!
2012-05-30T21:43:47.1130000
5 4.50
4.5 star rating Good community spirit
Congratulations to mcdonald's lake haven for bringing the community spirit back, my daughter was so excited to win your colouring in competition, we loved the plant & had a breakfast voucher as well!! thankyou amy
Food: 5.0 star rating Service: 4 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 5.0 star rating Atmosphere: 4 star rating
My daughter won a colouring in competition!!! - 5/30/2012
McDonald's Family Restaurants Jade
2011-11-09T16:15:29.6730000
5 1.00
1 star rating Mcdonald's unfamily restaurants lakehaven
What unfriendly, unhealthy and in poor community spirit it is for the lakehaven owner to have changed their policy regarding giving out free water. they now will only give it if you purchase a value meal.shameful and greedy.
Food: 1 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 1 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Jade - 11/9/2011
McDonald's Family Restaurants Shayde fauvette
2011-09-27T19:00:00.0430000
5 3.50
3.5 star rating Seeking employment.
Im 14 and a half years old, and wish to seek employment im in year 9. my hobbies are cooking, scrapbooking, love playing basketball and volley ball. my interest are reading and photography.
Food: 3 star rating Service: 4 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 4 star rating Atmosphere: 3 star rating
Shayde fauvette - 9/27/2011
McDonald's Family Restaurants Sharon
2010-09-22T20:06:09.0370000
5 1.75
2 star rating Crappiest maccas ever!
Am so over going to this maccas suppose you cant winge about service you dont get any!!!
Food: 3 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 1 star rating
Sharon - 9/22/2010
McDonald's Family Restaurants Anonymous
2009-04-28T10:20:55.6370000
5 2.75
3 star rating
How came the phones are always ingaged?
Food: 4 star rating Service: 1 star rating Add owner comment
Value: 2 star rating Atmosphere: 4 star rating
Anonymous - 4/28/2009
Restaurateurs | Customer Sign Up | Services | Site Map | Contact Us
Copyright 2007-2017, Menu Mate, Inc. All rights reserved.
All prices are subject to change without prior notice.
Published menu may be slightly inaccurate. Menu Mate shall not be held responsible for any inaccuracies or typographical errors on this web site.